WHY CANYONING???

The principle of canyoning is to descend the bed of a stream by crossing each obstacle with or without a rope (waterfalls, waterfalls). Extremely fun and refreshing, this activity was initiated a long time ago, but it is only in recent years that it has experienced a growing boom, and for good reason...

Unlike rafting or canoeing, canyon descents are only possible with limited water flow, which makes this activity very weather-dependent.


Can you do canyoning without knowing how to swim?

No, it is essential to know how to swim. We are not equipped with life jackets and some pools of water can be very deep.

Fear of heights / Never did canyoning?

All abseiling descents are safe and some do not require special skills. Your guide will be there to put you at ease and explain all the actions to be taken. Some canyons are more impressive than others


Hesitant about the choice of descent?

Give us a call, we will be happy to answer you and advise you on the choice of descent


What equipment should be provided?

Closed sneakers (they will be wet but clean!!!), a bathing suit and possibly a lycra, a towel, a change of clothes, water, a small snack for the 1/2 day canyons , and a picnic for the day canyons


What equipment will be provided to you?

A neoprene suit in your size, neoprene socks in your size, a helmet, a special canyoning harness. The guide will have with him the ropes adapted to the obstacles of the descent, a first aid kit, a means of communication (tel or vhf radio)


Where do we change our clothes?

At the start or the finish of the canyon, on a tarpaulin to protect yourself from the ground. There are no changing rooms or toilets on site. The best is to come already changed and take a large towel to change on the way back and keep your privacy


Are you a private group? The hours don't suit you?

No worries, you can privatize your guide from 4 people and leave at the time of your choice, for the descent of your choice


Do you wear glasses / contact lenses?

It is better to remove lenses and glasses or risk losing them. If you have serious vision problems and your glasses are necessary, it is possible to attach them using a special elastic (you will have to provide it)


In case of rain / bad weather?

If the level and flow of the stream are correct and there is no risk of flooding, the descent is maintained. If the water level of the chosen descent is too high, your guide will offer you an alternative descent, or will postpone the outing or refund you.



NEO mountain   SKI / CANYON

213 chemin du Clurey - 74190 PASSY-MONT-BLANC - FRANCE

info@neo-canyon.com - +33666003603


NEO Canyon is also NEO mountain in winter: same team, but on skis...

POURQUOI LE CANYONING ???


Le principe du canyoning est de descendre le lit d’un ruisseau en franchissant chaque obstacle avec ou sans corde (cascades, chutes d’eau). Extremement ludique et rafraichissante, cette activité a été initiée il y a bien longtemps, mais ce n’est que depuis quelques années qu’elle connait un essor grandissant, et pour cause...

Contrairement au rafting ou au canoë-kayak, les descentes de canyon ne sont possibles qu’avec un débit d’eau limité, ce qui rend cette activité très météo-dépendante.

Peut-on faire du canyoning sans savoir nager?:

Non, il est indispensable de savoir nager. Nous ne sommes pas munis de gilets de sauvetage et certaines vasques d'eau peuvent être très profondes.

Peur du vide / Jamais fait de rappel?:

Toutes les descentes en rappel sont sécurisées et certaines ne nécéssitent pas de compétences particulières. Votre guide sera la pour vous mettre en confiance et vous expliquer toutes les actions à faire. Certains canyons sont plus impressionnants que d'autres

Hésitant sur le choix de la descente?

Passez-nous un petit coup de fil, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous répondre et de vous conseiller sur le choix de la descente

Quel matériel faut-il prévoir?

Des baskets fermées (elles seront mouillées mais propres !!!), un maillot de bain et eventuellement un lycra, une serviette, des vêtements de rechange, de l'eau, un petit en-cas pour les canyons à la 1/2 journée, et un pique-nique pour les canyons à la journée

Quel matériel vous sera fourni?

Une combinaison néoprène à votre taille, des chaussettes néoprène à votre taille, un casque, un baudrier spécial canyon. Le guide aura avec lui les cordes adaptées aux obstacles de la descente, un kit premier secours, un moyen de communication (tel ou radio vhf)

Ou se change-t-on?

Au départ ou à l'arrivée du canyon, sur une bache pour se proteger du sol. Il n'y a pas de vestiaires ni de toilettes sur place. Le mieux est de venir déja changé et de prendre une grande serviette pour se changer au retour et garder son intimité

Vous êtes un groupe privé? Les horaires ne vous conviennent pas?

Aucun soucis, vous pouvez privatiser votre guide à partir de 4 personnes et partir à l'horaire de votre choix, pour la descentede votre choix

Vous portez des lunettes / des lentilles?

ll vaut mieux retirer les lentilles et les lunettes par risques de les perdre. Si vous avez de gros problèmes de vue et vos lunettes sont nécéssaires, il est possible de les attacher en utilisant un élastique spécial (vous devrez le prévoir)

En cas de pluie / de mauvais temps?  

Si le niveau et le débit du ruisseau sont corrects et qu'il n'y a pas de rique de crue, la descente est maintenue. Si le niveau d'eau de la descente choisie est trop important, votre guide vous proposera une descente alternative, ou décalera la sortie ou vous remboursera.


NEO canyon

213 chemin du Clurey - 74190 PASSY-MONT-BLANC - FRANCE

info@neo-canyon.com - +33623261300